How to Stop a Valet Upload

To stop an upload from Valet what you will need to do is turn off that photo source. To do so please follow these steps:

  1. First, open open the Valet photo source import and queue box. This can be opened from your desktop tools or by searching for it in your Programs. 
  2. Next, make sure that you are on "Photo Source" within the Valet box.
  3. For the photo source that you wish to stop the upload from, click the toggle bar next to it so that it shows as gray instead of green.

This will stop the in progress upload from that photo source to Forever. A couple of things to remember though is that yes it will remove any uploads relative to it that are pending upload but if any photos had already completed upload from that photo source to Forever it will not remove those from Forever.

If you have any further questions please reach out to support@forever.com. 

This article was last updated . See something that needs updated? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk