What do I need to know about iCloud Storage?

Apple provides free iCloud storage for customers, but it is very limited. If the customer is not paying for iCloud storage, no pictures would be uploaded to the cloud from an iPhone or computer after the customer reaches the quota. If the customer deletes pictures from the phone or computer, they will be placed in the trash can and then deleted after 30 days. Customers are strongly encouraged to back up regularly using the FOREVER® app to automatically upload the pictures in the mobile device since excess pictures won’t be synchronized to the ones on the computer.

If a customer chooses to pay for iCloud storage, photos deleted from either the iPhone or the computer will be placed in the recently deleted folder (trash can) and deleted permanently after 30 days.

This article was last updated . See something that needs updated? Submit a request
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Powered by Zendesk